What we’ve done

2017

Saturday 15th July – Our Summer Concert held in Christ Church was well attended and a great success with Sethera Brass helping us to ‘Ruby – Doot – Doot – Dat’.

We received wide acclaim from the audience.

Quotes:

The choir gets better every year.

A great choice of music

A relaxed atmosphere.

Saturday 1st July – We sang at the ‘Cockermouth Live’ event.

Monday 24th April – We entertained the WI at the Kirkstile Hall in Dean and encouraged them to discover their singing ability!!

2016

Saturday 24th December – 6pm Choir to sing Carols at Castle Inn, Bassenthwaite, Keswick.

Saturday 17th December – 11am – Choir to sing Carols in Sainsbury’s Supermarket, Station Street, Cockermouth.

Friday 16th December – Choir to sing at St. Philip’s Church, Eaglesfield.

Saturday 10th December – 7.30pm Castlegate Singers Christmas Concert – Christ Church, Cockermouth.

Friday 2nd December – Choir to sing for St. Cuthbert’s, Embleton Church Carol Supper – Embleton Village Hall

Saturday 26th November – 10am Choir to sing at Dearham Christmas Market

Saturday 15th October – 7 for 7.30pm 40th Anniversary Dinner and Entertainment – Hundith Hill Hotel. See Stop Press for more details.